La Petite Academy
Ofsted Millies Mark
01332 774 413

10-12 Highfield Road, Littleover, Derby, DE23 1DG
Early Foundation StageEarly Foundation Stage
Find Us On Facebook

What Is The Early Years Foundation Stage?

A new Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) was introduced in September 2012; this is the framework for children from birth until the 31 August after their fifth birthday.

In accordance with The Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage 2012, there are seven areas of learning:

Three Prime Areas: Communication and Language; Physical Development and Personal Social and Emotional development;

Four Specific Areas: Literacy; Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design.

Send Us A Message


This form collects your details so that we can process your enquiry.
View our privacy policy to see how we protect and manage your data.

Ofstead View Our Report - 'Outstanding Nursery'PDF

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can click the link below to disable cookies, otherwise, we'll assume you're happy to continue
Close This Notice

Disable Cookies | 3rd Party Data Processors